Feburary Goals

January just flew by, did it not? I had written about my January goals some of which I really did do well and some of which I completely ignored and am taking forward to February.
Here is what I did or did not do on my January goals –

  1. I did do a LOT of decluttering… I really wanted to make space for all the baby stuff. But I am still working on decluttering/ organizing Aarya’s stuff. This is war, my friends!
  2. Going out to play everyday has been a success, thanks to my MOM! She is my life-saver and I have been going for my walks as well. An activity a day has not been a reality mainly because we spend afternoons and evenings at my Moms place and rarely have anything on hand to do the art. But recently I created a art/craft box (will share in a post) which has been a life-saver and we have been using it at my Mom’s place.
  3. We made the Memory Jar, but I never got around posting about it. I kind of have the post in my Drafts, but it never got posted. Here is a Instagram pic of it though (just for records)memory-jar
  4. Never got around making the photobook with Aarya 😦 This is going to happen this week though.
  5. A photo a week has been happening but I am behind on posting about it.

This month, more specifically in 2-3 weeks time, we are hoping and praying that our littlest member will enter our lives and it is all going to get pretty crazy in our household and I have decided to concentrate on simplicity this month along with Love. With Valentines day coming up, we are trying to do some very simple and basic crafts/arts projects together…lots of reading together and that is pretty much it.

Here are my goals for this month –

  1. Read Valentine’s day themed books with Aarya. Focus on love, family and relationships.
  2. We made a bird feeder to mark the start of the month. I wanted to help Aarya understand about being giving and generous. I hope he *gets* it. I hope to post about it too. ( I did share it on Instagram)bird feeder
  3. Keep myself positive… focused and easy-to -be around. I am in a jittery state of mind. I guess 2nd time around, Moms are not as worried as the 1st time, but I am. I am scared, emotional and am having HUGE mood-swings. I am unbearable to myself, and I am thankful that my husband and parents are people who love and understand what I am going through. This pregnancy has been difficult and I am just plain worried all the time. Β So I am going to focus on praying and being positive. I am going to try!

I hope all of you pray for me too, I need them right now. Reading blogs and blogging in general keeps me distracted while my mom takes care of Aarya nowadays and in a few days I will be completely shifting to my parents place. My blog and me might get a bit quiet, but I hope to get back post-delivery (hopefully recovered and in a happy-state-of-affairs) πŸ™‚

Linking up to Maryanne’s Mama Smiles blog, what are your goals this month?

19 thoughts on “Feburary Goals

  1. Thanks for linking up! I think your goal of the month is perfect, and will keep you and your family in my prayers. I hope your delivery goes smoothly, and that you don’t have to wait too long to welcome your baby girl!

  2. Veens, I love the idea of a Memory Jar. Clearing out clutter is a nice way to prepare for your sweet new addition. Please don’t worry, Aarya will do well with a baby sibling. Best of luck this month with everything–you will be in my thoughts and prayers.

  3. You’re having a Piscean too :), Congratulations on your energy this far along to do so much with Aarya. And that memory jar looks so cute πŸ™‚

  4. Veena, first of all, my best wishes for the awaited new member of the family. Hope everything goes smoothly. Moreover, I think you are fabulous to be able to do so much right now. Plus I feel inspired whenever I read your posts. I am facing a major writer’s and reader’s block [I am not even reading blogs] but yes I am also going through a major decluttering at home. I want to pursue minimalism as best as I can. I don’t want to keep increasing the space, I want to remove the things we don’t use / will never use to make way for what is needed. The biggest change is several books are going too. I loved the memory jar idea. Need to read more about it. I also need to explore the kiddie books on your GoodReads page.

      1. Reema, what a coincidence – this book has been on my wishlist for a long time and I just was thinking of ordering it too. Thank you for the reminder, I need to buy some books for Aarya’s birthday in April (already ordered Gruffalo’s Child as Gruffalo is his favorite)

    1. Hi Reema, I was in that phase for sometime. Seriously I am amazed at the amount of stuff I have that I am not going to use and still have kept it for so long (Read years). I have really understood the power of minimalism, and this year I am focusing on *thoughtful* buying. I keep asking myself, if I need it… how long will I use it… before I make a decision to buy anything except the food πŸ™‚ I gave away a lot of my books ( that I never got around getting though a few chapters on RAPO.in) and I hope to giveaway some more. I only keep books that I really LOVED … I just can’t part with them πŸ™‚ I need to add a lot of Aarya’s books on Goodreads, just to keep track of what we own and I hope you enjoy the collection (will post reviews too :))
      Thank you for our kind comment… I hope you are able to zoom back from the block soon for us to read some posts of yours as well, I enjoy them.

  5. It DID fly by! Thankfully! It is such a long cold month here, usually. February is already acting more like January here. And I can so relate to your war! It is a constant battle I fight (and sometimes choose not to fight, hehe!). So happy you are getting out! I really need to do that more. Love the memory jar! πŸ™‚

  6. Hi Veena,
    Stay calm and positive , everything will be fine . I will pray for you ,
    I know you are going to be a great parent. You already are a great parent now. I’m looking forward to seeing you with your new baby, and I’m wishing you joy that will come from all your new experiences.Take care! God Bless You!

Leave a Reply

