Challenge update post…

I know as I start writing this post that I am going to feel like a HORRIBLE person for not completing some of the challenges I so wanted to.  And then I just drink a cup of hot tea and join more challenges. I am like that, can’t help it, :o) I just love this button I saw on Melody’s blog

A Novel ChallengeSo in no particular order…
EBook Challenge 2010 (signed up for 3 books) – Completed- I am very proud of myself, I have never read more than the specific requirement to complete a challenge but this time I have outdone myself and I am sure this is going to be the trend, what with a certain device (read iPAD) I have lately procured 🙂

  1. Marley and Me by John Grogan
  2. Daddy-Long-Legs by Jean Webster
  3. The Clearing by Heather Davis
  4. Hannah’s List by Debbie Macomber
  5. The Song of the Whales by Uri Orlev
  6. Past Midnight by Mara Purnhagen
  7. Dead Until Dark by Charlaine Harris
  8. Living Dead in Dallas
  9. Club Dead
  10. Brighid’s Quest (Parthalon #3)by P.C.Cast
  11. Manifest (Mystyx #1) by Artist Arthur
  12. Dead to the World
  13. Dead as a Doornail
  14. Body in the Library by Agatha Christie
  15. Butterfly Swords by Jeannie Lin
  16. Definitely Dead
  17. Diary of a Wimpy Kid by Jeff Kinney
  18. All Together Dead
  19. Tiny Angel by Nancy Carty Lepri
  20. All’s Fair in Love and Law by K.M. Daughters

Romance Challenge, 2010 (signed up for 3 books) – Completed

  1. Faithful by Kim Cash Tate
  2. Definitely Dead (Sookie Stackhouse #6) by Charlaine Harris
  3. Butterfly Swords by Jeannie Lin
  4. The Carriage House by Carla Neggers
  5. Greater Love by Robert Whitlow
  6. Living Dead in Dallas (Sookie Stackhouse, #2) by Charlaine Harris
  7. Club Dead (Sookie Stackhouse, #3) by Charlaine Harris
  8. Hugh and Bess by Susan Higginbotham
  9. Hannah’s List By Debbie Macomber
  10. The Clearing By Heather Davis
  11. Daddy-Long-Legs by Jean Webster
  12. Dead Until Dark (Sookie Stackhouse, #1)by Charlaine Harris

Orbis Terrarum, 2010 –  (It ended in Nov) – 8 books from 8 different regions.

  1. The Englishman’s Cameo by Madhulika Liddle – India (review coming soon)
  2. Snow Flower and the Secret Fan by Lisa See – Paris
  3. Butterfly Swords by Jeannie Lin – China
  4. The Song of the Whales by Uri Orlev – Polish-Jewish/Poland
  5. A Winter Solstice Celebration: An Environmental Story by DiDi LeMay – Canada
  6. Cat Among Pigeons by Agatha Christie – England
  7. The Happy Prince by Oscar Wilde – Ireland
  8. The Brighid’s Quest by P.C.Cast – USA

Technically I did finish the challenge on time, BUT the reviews are not posted yet (the 1st one). SO I think this was a success after all 😉

2010 YA Reading Challenge – (12 books) – Completed

  1. All Together Dead by Charlaine Harris
  2. Diary of a Wimpy Kid by Jeff Kinney
  3. Definitely Dead (Sookie Stackhouse #6) by Charlaine Harris
  4. Theodore Boone, Young Lawyer by John Grisham
  5. Dead as a Doornail (Sookie Stackhouse #5) by Charlaine Harris
  6. Zan-Gah and the Beautiful Country (Zan-Gah, #2) by Allan Richard Shickman
  7. Dead to the World (Sookie Stackhouse #4) by Charlaine Harris
  8. Manifest (Mystyx #1) by Artist Arthur
  9. Brighid’s Quest (Parthalon #2) by P.C.Cast
  10. Living Dead in Dallas
  11. Club Dead
  12. Dead Until Dark (Sookie Stackhouse, #1) by Charlaine Harris
  13. Past Midnight by Mara Purnhagen
  14. Hugh and Bess by Susan Higginbotham
  15. The Clearing By Heather Davis
  16. Zan-Gah: A Prehistoric Adventure by Allan Richard Shickman
  17. Marley and Me by John Grogan

Historical Reading Challenge (signed up for 3 books) – Completed!!

  1. Hugh and Bess by Susan Higginbotham
  2. The Englishman’s Cameo by Madhulika Liddle
  3. Snow Flower and the Secret Fan by Lisa See

The Marple Poirot Holmes Challenge – (6 books) – 1/4th done – OK! I think I will be able to finish this as well this month. I have to read 1 Ms. Marple, 1 Mr. Poirot and 2 Holmes, not as bad it seems, is it lol!

  1. Cat Among Pigeons by Agatha Christie (Poirot)
  2. Body in the Library by Agatha Christie (Ms. Marple)

South Asian Author Challenge (signed up for 3 books) – I think I can still finish this challenge. I have done with 2 books and there is just one more book and I think I can squeeze in one more 🙂

  1. The Englishman’s Cameo by Madhulika Liddle (not reviewed) – India
  2. Secret Daughter by Shilpi Somaya Gowda(not reviewed) – Indian Origin

Wish I’d Read That Challenge 2010 (signed up fpr 3 books) – Failed. Only one book done. There are some books I started and never finished :-/

7 thoughts on “Challenge update post…

Leave a Reply

