I better finish these books in 2010

When I read this post on Bibliophile by the Sea‘s blog, it really hit me that there are just 50 more days to 2011! Oh my! And I have tons of books I want to read and finish this year and that is a personal challenge and nothing else. So here is my list…

  1. Family Matters by Rohinton Mistry (in progress)
  2. Faithful by Kim Cash Tate (in progress)
  3. The Hand that First Held Mine by Maggie O’Farrell (stopped)
  4. The Lying Game by Sara Shepperd (stopped)
  5. The Picture of Dorian Gray by Oscar Wilde (in progress)
  6. Murder of Roger Ackroyd by Agatha Christie
  7. 2 Sherlock Holmes mysteries

If I can complete these I will be Β VERY HAPPY!

Do you have a list like this?! Feel free to post about it and use the picture πŸ™‚

8 thoughts on “I better finish these books in 2010

  1. I love that picture! So perfect for the challenge.

    I only have a vague reading plan for the rest of the year. Last week I finished up a couple books that have been hanging on for a while, which felt good! I now have a readalong to finish, two books to read for the World Party Reading Challenge, The Chronicles of Narnia for The Literary Omnivore’s Narnia Week, and one ARC I have to review before the end of the year. Not too bad πŸ™‚

    Good luck getting through yours!

  2. What a funny pic. So what do you think of The Murder of Roger Ackroyd? I hope you like it. I want to read Family Matters!

    Good luck with your challenge and hope you finish your books – you can do it!

Leave a Reply

