Dead as a Doornail (Sookie Stackhouse #5) by Charlaine Harris

Dead as a Doornail (Sookie Stackhouse #5) by Charlaine Harris
Mass Market Paperback, 295 pages
Published April 25th 2006 by AceΒ (first published 2005)

“Sookie Stackhouse is a cocktail waitress in small-town Louisiana. She’s pretty and well-mannered and has only a few close friends – which isn’t surprising, since not many people can appreciate Sookie’s abilities as a mind reader. It’s not a quality that has the guys beating down her door – unless they’re vampires, werewolves, or other supernatural beings. And now some of them aren’t just friendly – they’re family.”

“When Sookie sees her brother Jason’s eyes start to change, she knows he’s about to turn into a werepanther for the first time – a transformation he embraces more readily than most shapeshifters she’s known. But her concern for her brother becomes cold fear when a sniper sets his deadly sights on the local changeling population – and Jason’s new panther brethren suspect he may be the shooter.”

Now, Sookie has until the next full moon to find out who’s behind the attacks – unless the killer decides to find her first.

Another installment and we are on fire. Eric got back his memory, Sookie is richer but for how long? There is a sniper in town who is aiming for the shifters and the shifter’s community think it is Jason, Sookie’s brother. Now Sookie has to do something to help Jason and keep him and herself alive. This is another spicy installment, but defniitely not my favorite. Well the reason being, I definitely did not think I will really remember what all happened in this installment, but I am sure I am not going to like Alcide anymore. Just when you think there couldn’t be any new character introduced, Charlaine comes and gives you the wereTiger…OMG! I am sure I am going to see him again in the future installments.

Thinking of favorite, I am still not decided on which one of these books is my favorite really?

Which Sookie Stackhouse book is your favorite in the series and why?

14 thoughts on “Dead as a Doornail (Sookie Stackhouse #5) by Charlaine Harris

  1. Veens, I haven’t read the Sookie Stackhouse series but it sounds like you’ve really enjoyed it. I like the mysterious new look for your blog header. πŸ™‚

  2. I kind of stopped liking Alcide in this book, which really disappointed me. I love all the new paranormal characters Harris keeps introducing in this series. After all, if vampires are real, why not? The sky’s the limit!

  3. I’m up to book 6 or 7 I think, I keep meaning to finish the series but I get sidetracked LOL. The only one I haven’t really enjoyed that much was Club Dead. This series is really entertaining!

  4. I think I liked the first one and the 10th one in the series the best. The first because of all the scene setting, and the romance between Bill and Sookie. The last one because of the fairy war. Book 3? where Eric loses his memory was also nice

    I just didn’t like those books with the were-panther, and the Vampire gathering too much…

Leave a Reply

