Really Random Tuesday #1

This is my first time doing Suko’s Really Random Tuesdays!
Suko says,

Really Random Tuesday is a way to post odds and ends–announcements, musings, quotes–any blogging and book-related things you can think of! 

Thanks Suko for hosting this one πŸ™‚
I think I have many random ramblings going on in my head… and this would be a great me-me to talk about them. 
15th Aug, as many of you know was our Independence day – and well Happy Independence to all my Indian friends! What does independence mean to me?! Ah well, this year it is – Freedom of choice, I celebrate the freedom to be who I am. I CHOOSE who I am, and what I want to do. :o)
What independence did u celebrate this year?!

I have finished 2 books and am going to be posting the reviews soon! Brighid’s Quest by P.C.Cast and Greater Love by Robert Whitlow. I enjoyed both of them. 


This week is going to be a busy one for us as we have relatives coming to see Aarya and a festival also at the end of the week. My mom, my biggest help these past few months, is heading back ot our home; and I am slightly scared of doing everything at home alone and of course looking after Aarya alone too! Of course Hubby dear, has been sweet enough o point out that he and I will do a great job together πŸ™‚
Read Suko’s, Really Random Tuesday here.
Have a great week ahead!

One thought on “Really Random Tuesday #1

  1. Melody Β· 6 weeks ago
    Happy Independence Day, Veens!
    I’m sure you’ll be able to cope with taking care of Aarya and all after your mom returns home. πŸ™‚ Hope you all have a great week ahead!
    Block IPDelete
    Reply
    +1
    Nicole 57p Β· 6 weeks ago
    Happy Independence Day! I know you will miss your mom. What a great help. I am sure that you will get a routine down down.
    Block IPDelete
    Reply
    0
    suko Β· 6 weeks ago
    Happy Independence Day, Veens! Thank you for doing this meme! I have a review/giveaway for Monday/Tuesday, but next week hope to include a Mr. Linky for anyone interested in doing the RRT meme. Enjoy your sweet Baby Aarya. He is such a cutie pie! πŸ™‚
    Block IPDelete
    Reply
    +1
    stacybuckeye 34p Β· 6 weeks ago
    You’ve been lucky to have your mom for so long. I made mine promise me a week when the babe is born. I know she’d stay longer, but she works and really can’t. Have fun with your family and Aarya πŸ™‚
    Block IPDelete
    Reply1 reply Β· active 6 weeks ago
    +1
    veens212 52p Β· 6 weeks ago
    Yes I have been lucky to have her here! I wouldn’t have done without the help πŸ™‚
    So, how are you going to manage alone?

Leave a Reply

