Favorite activities #1

We had lot of things going on in our lives and the important thing is I am expecting our second baby.. and hopefully with God’s blessing, baby will be here in Feb-March. We changed our residence, Aarya’s school and my husband’s job…. just roller-coaster ride kind of year :) Now that we have finally settled down into a routine, I feel I can get back to blogging.
Here are a couple of favorite activities of Aarya from across the web (tried and approved by my 3 and a half year old boy)

#1>Dominoes Parking Freebie from Teachable Moments. I do not have dominoes but I used just the 1-12 parking sheet and made my own dominoes with card-stock and crayons. Aarya LOVED this game. He wanted to play it again and again :) Thanks to Pinterest for leading me to this gorgeous site.

#2> Doodling in his sketchbook following the Tinkerlab, #tinkersketch prompts via Instagram. We are never on time, but this has become such a favorite activity these days :) Thanks to TinkerLab for the inspirations and ideas.

#3> Playing Memory using the new Memory Game we got as a gift from our lovely relatives. This set came from Zephyr.
Aarya still needs a little help once in a while, but is getting good at it.

#4> Catch a Bug! game from Picklebums blog. I do not have a color printer, so I printed out the bugs onto colored sheet and made 2 dices from the wooden blocks we own. This was a fun game and Aarya played this the whole day today and even wanted his father to join in on the fun :)

So what is your favorite set of activity this week?

Follow me on Instagram, where I share our days and sometime nights.

Linking upto these wonderful blogs -
6 thoughts on “Favorite activities #1

  1. How exciting that you are expecting again! Congratulations. And I love all the activities you and Aarya are playing. He is sooooo big!! I just followed you on Instagram.

Leave a Reply

